top of page

Personalized Phone Case


My good friend Kaitlyn gave me the idea for this DIY that I made for my boyfriend. She has this great iPhone case that has foxes on it and I was so surprised when she told me she'd made it herself. I had to give it a go too and I am rather pleased with the results. I think it makes for a really great personalized gift idea for a boyfriend, family member, or best friend.

All you need is:

phone case (I found mine from the thrift store)

paper

crayons

and Mod Podge

If you don't really want to draw your own design you can alternatively print a picture from the internet, or make a collage out of magazines. It's really so simple and the options are limitless.

With a pen trace around the phone case so you know how much space you have for your design.

I drew a pair of sea turtles because I know my boyfriend loves turtles. For myself I would go with elephants ;)

Next you want to take a brush and add a thin layer of Mod Podge to the back of your case (Mod Podge is a sort of sealant/glue that you can get at most craft stores). Then put your paper design on top and smooth out the edges. Finally you brush one last layer of Mod Podge on top of the paper and let it dry.

And Voila! there you have it, your very own personalized phone case.

Note* I didn't like my first design that's why the finished one is slightly different, it didn't magically change when the glue dried.

Thanks for reading this post! I'd love to see your finished projects, feel free to share a picture in the comments section.

Happy Crafting everyone!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Total Page Views

bottom of page