top of page

Not[e] your average back to school bag

Hi guys!!

I know I said I was taking September off but I am just too excited for back to school! I hope you all had a great first day of classes, I sure did! I was way too excited to share this great back to school bag I crafted over labour day weekend and I couldn't wait till October to show you guys, so I broke my promise and am NOT taking September off.

(Before) (After)

Materials used:

~ Canvas bag (got mine from the dollar store)

~ A ruler and pencil

~ Needle and blue and red thread

Start off by tracing out lines horizontally with your pencil, those will be sewn with blue thread. And then one line down the left side. This will be sewn in red.

This is what's called a chain stitch. ** and here's a link to learn how:

Sew all your lines, and please make sure you don't sew your bag shut accidentally. Finally just sew one red line going upwards and you're done!!

This really is the simplest DIY I have made so far. You can sew it by hand or even use a sewing machine. It's up to you.

Have a great and productive semester fellow crafters!! Happy studying xoxox


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Total Page Views

bottom of page